The Fisherrow Trust
Welcomes you to The Fisherrow Centre

The Fisherrow Centre is a dynamic community space in the heart of Musselburgh 

Scroll down for more information

Latest news and events

Fisherrow Centre Christmas Craft Fair

Come along and bring your friends. There will be lots of handicrafts and bespoke items to buy.  Our cafe will be open for refreshments.  

Watch this space for a list of all the crafters who will be selling.

Do you have a craft you would like to sell at our craft fair?  Get in touch.  Tables cost £20 and are going fast! 

About Us

Our Centre

 Based in the heart of Musselburgh, Fisherrow Centre is a treasured community resource.  We aim to enrich the lives of the people in our community and to help them grow and flourish.  That’s why we provide a space for local people to call their own. We strive to support all members of the community to find their voice through connection and activity with others.  By providing hall rental in Musselburgh, affordable rooms to hire in a safe, accessible and central space individuals and groups can get together to share their skills, creativity and time with each other to positively improve their own and others lives. A fantastic venue for all.

Our history

  On the 1st April 2006 the former Fisherrow Community Centre, which was run by a local voluntary Management Committee, became The Fisherrow Centre. The Committee dissolved its Association in favour of a Company Limited by Guarantee run by local people as Trustees. The Fisherrow Trust, as the Company is now known, is also registered as a Scottish Charity.  

 On the same day, the Trust signed a 99 year lease with East Lothian Council to take over responsibility of the two former Fisherrow School buildings.  Before its dissolution, the Fisherrow Community Centre Management Committee raised funds sufficient to renovate the windows of both buildings and to repair the roof, rainwater pipes and stonework of the main building. The following funders made this possible.

Forward Scotland (Transforming Your Space)
Virador Credits (Aggregates Tax)
The Tudor Trust
Cruden Foundation
Local Capital Grants Scheme
WREN (Waste Recycling Environmental Ltd)  

About the Trust

The Fisherrow Trust is a Registered Scottish Charity

 Mission Statement  -To provide a safe, inclusive space to educate, train and enrich the local community.   


Ross Carpenter

Ronnie Elliot (Chair)

Jane Fairnie

Christine Foulner

Helen Greig

Keith Simpson

Elspeth Walker

The Trustees can be contacted via The Trust Administrator Mrs Jo Law, on:

Board Membership

From time to time opportunities for new trustees will arise to fulfill the quota of board members. We will consider local people who can offer their expertise, skills and knowledge, particularly in the areas of finance and business, to progress the aims and objectives of The Trust. 


Sign up to hear all the latest news and events happening in the Fisherrow Centre

Contact Us

Drop us a line!

Better yet, see us in person!

We love our customers, so feel free to make an appointment to come in and see us by e-mailing or calling 0131 665 7590

The Fisherrow Trust

0131 665 7590


Monday - Friday: 8am - 9pm

Saturday: By appointment

Sunday: By appointment